Ch-Ch-Ch- Chia Pudding

This post is to remind me just how easy updating my blog can be – and to remember the fact that I actually REALLY freaking enjoy blogging. Yep, my son is now nearly 4 months old – it’s time for me to update this blog a little more again!

So here’s a recipe for y’all! I’m so lazy I don’t even cook anymore! (not quite true…;))

All you need is Chia seeds, which you can get from hippy health stores for an exorbitant price, but a little goes a long way; any type of milk, any type of sweetener and a few flavours.

Ingredients

1/3 cup chia seeds

2 cups of milk – any type

sweetener – any type – to taste (about a heaped tablespoon of raw sugar was good for me)

2 tsp vanilla bean paste

1/2 tsp rose water

Method

Chuck it all in a jar and give it a shake then pop it in the fridge. It’s good to go pretty much straight away, but is nice the next day. It lasts in the fridge for at least a few days.

I used a jar – no, not because I’m a hipster! – but because this pudding needs a bit of a shake every once in a while to get it all mixed together while it sets.

This is really tasty served with berries

And there you go! Blog post in under 15 minutes with a dessert that’s even quicker! I promise to start using my DSLR camera again too – that thing is gathering way too much dust and Higgs Boson particles.