Mummahood – the proud moments

We drove to Sandgate last weekend for a stroll on the water front and the traditional fish and chips in the park. When at the shop waiting for our order our 2 year old daughter asked if she could have a popper of milk.
She opened the glass fridge door and chose the ‘pink milk’.
I handed her a fiver and told her to pop the milk on the counter and hand over the money.
With a smile, she held her hand out for the change then gave it back to me.
She grabbed the popper and started opening it.

I can’t tell you how proud I am of this little moment. It’s moments like these that make me proud to be a mum – these moments is what it means to be a mum . For months and months, teaching them them how to walk, to talk, to eat, to be well mannered. Teaching her the skills she needs now and into the future.

…and then one day it just all comes together in a beautiful little dance of actions and words.

